Smart Technology & Innovation

The Smart Sandyford Task Force was created to improve smart systems and attempt to integrate technology within the district. Some of the objectives include:

  • Smart Sandyford strategy.
  • Implementation of a free wifi service at key points in the District.
  • Development and implementation of a Sandyford broadband strategy

Task Force Members

Richard Holbrook - SORD

Therese Langan - Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council

Alan Moore - Spirit Motor Group

Richard Moore - Microsoft Ireland

Gerard Corocran - Hauwei Technologies (Ireland) Ltd

Paul Shanahan - Microsoft Ireland Operations Ltd

Robert Bruton - Beacon Hospital

Colin Cunningham - Cignal Ireland

Wessel Badenhorst - Urban Mode

Mike Morrin - Re:Sure

Conor Battigan

Conor Battigan
Chief Executive
Task Force Chair

Contact Us